Dear Sydney

Dear Sydney,

I am writing this letter to thank you. Thank you for answering any question I have ever had about nutrition and it’s connection to the environment. Thank you for inspiring me to take the leap to consuming less meat. Thank you for sharing articles and documentaries about climate change with me. Thank you for continuing to educate yourself and committing yourself to being conscientious of your impact on the environment. Thank you for keeping a positive attitude towards disrupting climate change and focusing on positive change instead of dwelling on the negative. Thank you for never being condescending or holding yourself higher than others including the earth and its animals.

Since I have become interested in being a more eco-friendly person you have been the one I have turned to for questions about consumption in general and more specificallynutrition and cosmetic products. I am also grateful for how you will listen to me for hours on end talking about whatever new environmental challenge I have decided to take on, and how, if I fail you never show judgements and instead just offer encouraging words to help me try again. You are also always interested in what I learn in school about education, especially Treaty Education, and how that is connected to your studies as a Nutrition student.

You, Sydney, are an eco-literate person that I look up to for so many things and I am so grateful to have you on my journey to becoming more eco-literate.

Yours truly,

Alex

5 thoughts on “Dear Sydney

  1. Pingback: Ecoliteracy Braid: | audrey aamodt

  2. Pingback: Ecoliterate braid | Skylla George

  3. Pingback: Ecoliteracy Braid – Serena Lowry's Education Journey

  4. Pingback: Ecoliteracy Braid – Madison Fouhse

  5. Pingback: Ecoliteracy Braid | Alex Taylor's Education Blog

Leave a comment