So This is Blogging

Hi everyone! My name is Alex, and I must admit I am quite new to blogging. I have had to use blogs before in school, specifically Foods 20 and 30; however, we were given minimal assistance or knowledge of what blogging entails, so this is much more exciting!

To this day I live vicariously through Greys Anatomy, although I no longer desire to cure patients of my own.

Now more about who I am. I am a first-year student in the Faculty of Education at the University of Regina. Becoming a teacher however, was not always my top career choice. For as long as I could remember I always wanted to be a pediatrician. I’ve always loved working with kids of all ages, talents, and specific needs, as well as I have a love for Chemistry and Biology so it seemed a fitting career. I still don’t know if it was the extra twelve years of school or the huge time commitment, but as I got older the career just lost its appeal. I truly believe that educating future generations is the most rewarding career there is, and I can’t wait to start my career as an educator. Although, I have only been in university for  few weeks now I can already tell I am in the right faculty and I look forward to all there is to learn about the classroom.

Leave a Reply

